News:
Welcome to new DomesticSale's forum!
Home
Help
Search
Calendar
Login
Register
DomesticSale Forum
»
General Category
»
General Discussion
»
Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Stolen pictures on ads for animals? (Read 2651 times)
shakiki
Newbie
Posts: 4
Karma: +0/-0
Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
«
on:
November 04, 2010, 01:10:02 PM »
I did a google search recently and found someone has been using photos of my deceased pet and using the photo for their animals for sale? They have NEVER owned this animal NOR is it from the same genetic background as their animals for sale. I would like the ads removed. I emailed the person directly and requested that and they said they can do what they want with my photos of my deceased animal. I emailed domesticsale and have yet to hear back. Can anyone help with this?
Logged
Admin
Administrator
Newbie
Posts: 46
Karma: +0/-0
Re: Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
«
Reply #1 on:
November 04, 2010, 08:04:04 PM »
Any ads contains link "Abuse report". Please follow the link and we will check the ads.
«
Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 08:09:44 PM by Admin
»
Logged
shakiki
Newbie
Posts: 4
Karma: +0/-0
Re: Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
«
Reply #2 on:
November 04, 2010, 10:26:32 PM »
Thanks! I'll report it again and see in a few days if anything happens...
Logged
shakiki
Newbie
Posts: 4
Karma: +0/-0
Re: Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
«
Reply #3 on:
November 04, 2010, 11:23:23 PM »
Ok, I just reported it AGAIN. They have 2 posts. Maybe since the admin, apparently, checks here something can be done about it? So far I haven't received any sort of verification from domesticsale of them even getting my report but all I care about is that they remove my photo from their ads as it is fraudulent to others buyers.
Here are the 2 ads:
http://www.domesticsale.com/Classifieds/451881.html
and
http://www.domesticsale.com/Classifieds/441861.html
Here is my abuse report:
This person is using one of my photos of my deceased pet and trying to advertise it as one of THEIR animals for sale. They have NEVER owned this animal nor any other from the same genetic pool. Please remove their ads. My original link to the photo is here:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/dmclx1/4134691191/in/set-72157622929950646/
. Please fix this! This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've tried consulting your abuse report about this and it looks like nothing has been fixed. Thank you.
PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS!!!! This bunny died earlier this year from bronchitis and it's heartbreaking enough to try to find someone misleading the public with the bunny's photo claiming it's a pet they have for sale!
Logged
shakiki
Newbie
Posts: 4
Karma: +0/-0
Re: Stolen pictures on ads for animals?
«
Reply #4 on:
November 05, 2010, 11:28:23 AM »
Thank you, admin, for FINALLY doing something about this. The bunny's illness was bad enough to have to deal with some jerk thinking he can get away with using the bunny's photo for his profits.
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
DomesticSale Forum
»
General Category
»
General Discussion
»
Stolen pictures on ads for animals?