Author Topic: This ad is fake  (Read 5120 times)

jpass

  • Guest
This ad is fake
« on: December 06, 2006, 05:22:19 PM »
I recently baught a dog from this ad yorkie puppies 300.00 each. The names on this ad where vivian and desmond. I sent the money and never received the dog. They changed their phone number and wont return any of the emails or instant messages. I was hoping someone could tell me how to rectify this phone number and get this ad off domestic sale. Head is the ad #90984.


Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • DomesticSale Classifieds
Re: This ad is fake
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 10:04:28 PM »
By our log the person never changed phone number on the ad.

The account and ad has been deleted.
Please, do not send money to unknown person.
Contact seller by phone before send money. Ask name, address etc.
Also, we recommend to use escrow service.

... and  yorkie puppies for $300 ? Too good sound to be true.

Offline doodleworld

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: This ad is fake
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2007, 09:21:35 AM »
Unfortunately, escrow services are fake services that rip off the breeders and the buyers alike.  As a breeder for 11 + years, I'd never use an escrow service. It is strictly cash and carry.  We were ripped off by fake checks....money orders....credit cards that had charge backs....etc......
Unless a person sends us a check that we have a local bank to verify their check is good, we only accept cash!

Offline Lor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: This ad is fake
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2007, 07:22:37 PM »
Unfortunately, escrow services are fake services that rip off the breeders and the buyers alike.  As a breeder for 11 + years, I'd never use an escrow service. It is strictly cash and carry.  We were ripped off by fake checks....money orders....credit cards that had charge backs....etc......
Unless a person sends us a check that we have a local bank to verify their check is good, we only accept cash!
Hm ... Epinions have a positive review for the service:
http://www.epinions.com/content_2005377156

Offline Fancypoo4u

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: This ad is fake
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2007, 08:20:15 AM »

These people that sell Dogs for cheap prices are relying on the public that is looking for a deal, or a bargin. Many people can't pass up a good bargin, and it's just a Scam. They may be gone off of this site, but they are on other sites as well. I have seen them and they are still out there!

Offline Jhazline_20

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: This ad is fake
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2008, 01:42:40 AM »
Before you hand the money to the seller you must see to it that the item or pet you are buying is in your hand already. Many are victimized with fake adds, it's rampant here in the advertisement industry. I was sorry for you jpass, your money landed on the wise but dirty fake add. Next time be careful...


__________
jhazline_20
Hey guys came across this get paid to site a couple weeks ago and thought id try them out.

Didn't do much with them to test. I got a check yesterday from them for $38 bucks.

I will be using them more now that I have gotten paid.

check it out yourself
www.PaidWebSurfing.com http://www.PaidWebSurfing.com