DomesticSale Forum DomesticSale Classifieds
March 21, 2010, 05:51:01 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to new DomesticSale's forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Yorkie puppy scams  (Read 8302 times)
central1634
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: March 09, 2007, 06:34:13 PM »

Please be very careful in these puppy transactions. DO NOT DO THEM!!!!  If you want a pup get your own shipping co. and you do all the arrangments.(try to do them localy so you can pick up the pup and have a health garentee) In this site there a three ads that i found to be fake.  They all mention free pups and or $300 for the purchase (more like shipment fee) of the pup. The people's phone # not working, their emails were in very funny english, pups in africa, and to top it all off the people
say they are christian missionaries.(go figure that)  Cindy R Elsworth #89499, Graham Green, Pastor Erika Smith email erika2christ@yahoo.com, Lagos Nigeria, Carlene Email escafinipets.yahoo.com and Frank Hiestant email rev_frank_002@yahoo.com.   
« Last Edit: March 10, 2007, 10:39:40 PM by Admin » Logged
Kenyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2007, 06:23:29 PM »

This is perfect!!
First I would do the obvious. CAll them and ask them what the problem is. If you have already tried that, which it seems like you have, then Call your local PD. Let them know about all this.
Here the deal. Just a few questions.

Did you send them a check? Anyone who requests money orders only is probably going to screw you. They should be just fine with a check. And if id doesn't clear, then they won't send you what you ordered and no one REALLY looses anything. But if they ask you to send a money order, you can pretty much bet that you are not going to get what you ordered.
Now, here's the other side to that. If you sent them a money order and kept enough documentation of it, then you can see if it was ever exchanged.
Also, if it was, now not only did they commit the crime scamming, they also commited mail fraud!! That's a federal job there!!!

I would make them realize they scammed the wrong one!! Go Get 'em!!!
Logged
Girl1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2007, 07:49:25 PM »

  I had the same thing happen. A lady claming she was from CA, had free yorkie puppies. Not true, she is a total scam artist. She has placed the ad on petsads.com the ad# 29815, email address is brittanybradson@yahoo.com  I just want people to be notified.
Logged
AwaitingDiego
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2008, 10:53:01 PM »

Please be very careful in these puppy transactions. DO NOT DO THEM!!!!  If you want a pup get your own shipping co. and you do all the arrangments.(try to do them localy so you can pick up the pup and have a health garentee) In this site there a three ads that i found to be fake.  They all mention free pups and or $300 for the purchase (more like shipment fee) of the pup. The people's phone # not working, their emails were in very funny english, pups in africa, and to top it all off the people
say they are christian missionaries.(go figure that)  Cindy R Elsworth #89499, Graham Green, Pastor Erika Smith email erika2christ@yahoo.com, Lagos Nigeria, Carlene Email escafinipets.yahoo.com and Frank Hiestant email rev_frank_002@yahoo.com.   

 Cool
  • News stations need to know so they can help protect the consumer
Logged
TT0607
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2008, 02:22:32 PM »

I almost got scammed..but i decided 2 just check and see what kind of info i could pull up before anything went to far..and i found out that the lady has been trying to scam people..She even used the friend in Africa thing to..

Here is the email she sent me

Hello,
My Teacup Yorkie Puppies  have been all adopted out,hopefully i will be having a new litter by november 2008 ,but i can refer you to one of my very close friend who was working with
U.S. House of Representatives
2157 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
presently she has just been posted to west africa,she asked me to put three adorable teacup yorkie puppies for adoption,he is giving them out for adoption because of her busy schedules and her not having enough time to take good care of the babies,the yorkies puppies are 3 months old and are akc registered,send her an email immediately to her concerning adopting the puppies,tell her the breeder she asked to put the puppies out for adoption refered you to her,all she is only asking is the cost of shipping puppies back that is if only you can promise her the puppies would get all the love and care they deserve,if you know you cannot take care of the babies please ignore this reference
Below is her Contact information
Jessica Thomas
email- jessicathomas555@yahoo.com
tel -234-802-684-5118
Address.....43 Kingsway Road
State..........Lagos state
Zip code....23401
Cheryl



Stay away from her...here is email is  cheryl.broussard@hotmail.com..and also the one listed for Jessica Thomas
Logged
1992
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2008, 04:03:09 PM »

thanks so much for this honestly i was minutes away form doing this i got the same exact email about the teacup yorkies
Logged
1992
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2008, 04:05:20 PM »

how did you find out it was a scam?
Logged
R00kA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2008, 11:38:15 AM »

Well if anyone is wanting Yorkie Pups in Indiana I do  have 6 males and 5 females from different litters not my dogs trying to place them for a friend and I need them to find their new forever home : ) call me I am in Pierceton Indiana my name is Debbie .  the owner of pups is David and my phone number is 574-594-3441 email address grammy@kconline.com I can send pictures.
Logged
deannvgarcia@yahoo.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Email
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2008, 05:45:28 PM »

 ive almost gotten scamed by a ms.tammyvoila  in bronxs n.y  saying she is DEFF AND THAT  she dont have a web cam to show the puppie she was selling for 350.00  and they would ship to the front of your door step once i call the so call agent she gave me that the puppie was going to be shiped from  i called and the  JUST ANSWED  "HELLO"   and once i confronted her she got mad and deleted me   from yim.    there is a lot of SCAMS ON KIJIJII.COM   
 AND ALSO A KIM BERRY FROM  NIGERIA SCAM AND OTHERS OUT THERE BE CAREFUL
Logged
jhertzog36
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Email
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2009, 07:50:44 AM »

YES! Indeed these are scams. She also uses the name Jesicasmith52@live.com She is a scammer cause she tried it with me. After I caught on to her, she threatened me with a lawyer. Their English is really bad and they sign their emails with something like soonest. Please be aware. I did in fact make a complaint and they are going to be investigated and hopefully thrown in jail. I contacted the FTC.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!