Author Topic: Scam Artist  (Read 2514 times)

Offline Marty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Scam Artist
« on: June 20, 2007, 10:34:52 AM »
There is a man by the supposed name William Douglas. He does not have puppies and is a fraud. His email address is dogwilliampups@yahoo.com. He request that you send money to Nigeria and he was interested in having a listing on this very site...SO WATCH OUT ???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Offline leecian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Scam Artist
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2007, 02:31:43 AM »
oh that is so frustating!

Offline doodleworld

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: Scam Artist
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2007, 09:15:28 AM »
There are hundreds of such scammers and you can check at http://www.terrificpets.com as they have pages and pages of emails from the same sort of scammers.  The problem is, they change email addresses as quickly as they change socks.
People have to just realize they can't send money to anyone who is in Canada or Nigeria or over seas!  NEVER SPEAK TO ANYONE looking to buy or sell a dog or puppy through a relay system!  We get hundreds of such calls and I cuss them out right from the very beginning!
Their SUPPOSED RELAY SYSTEM is a way to pretend they can't hear and they use an interpretor to talk for them.  It's a scam!