DomesticSale Forum DomesticSale Classifieds
March 11, 2010, 01:58:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to new DomesticSale's forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Yorkie puppy scam / fraud investigation  (Read 3893 times)
jd0101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Email
« on: November 14, 2007, 12:48:23 PM »

I am investigating a fraud to sell Yorkie Puppies on domesticsale.com, here is the info I have and I would appreciate if anyone has any information on these people:

1) Yorkie puppies advertised on domesticsale.com early Nov 2007 for $400

2) Sellers email "markcollinsstorepets@yahoo.com" and phone 252-360-1439

3) Payment via Moneygram sent from local Walmart to Lenoir, North Carolina made out to Tina Turvaville

* Has anyone dealt with these scammers or have any suggestions on recourse?

- JD
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 12:49:55 PM by jd0101 » Logged
tonmen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2007, 01:13:25 PM »

Thanks for the heads up. I was communicating with a person to buy a dog with that same telephone number. 252-360-1439. The person asked for 450 dollars to be sent to Davenport FL using money gram (Walmart) to Gary Payne. The sellers name (the one given to us) was Patricia Guthirie from Lenoir NC. Her email patriciapatricia88@yahoo.com

We where able to cancel the payment before it was collected.
Logged
pga101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Email
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2008, 10:14:02 AM »

i dealt with the same guy different ad for bulldogs under collins wallace.  tried to refer me to another person and gave me his web adress Evangelist Dennis Murray (livingforchrist11@gmail.com).  He currently resides in africa (uh huh)  This guys collins email came as cabiola@yahoo.com.  i didnt fall for this because it seems like there are a lot of people who are from africa or cameroon that have friends who are ministers or missionaries.  So what do we do next time the email says they are out of the country?Huh??? move on people
Logged
pga101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Email
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2008, 10:15:32 AM »

PS   if you have a valid email adress i still have that email.  i can forward it to you
Logged
Lisa11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2009, 01:30:05 AM »

I have and I would appreciate if anyone has any information on these people:

1) Yorkie puppies advertised on domesticsale.com early Nov 2007 for $400

2) Sellers email "markcollinsstorepets@yahoo.com" and phone 252-360-1439.

Lisa11

Workout Plans
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!