Author Topic: Free English bulldog (scam ?)  (Read 2669 times)

Offline Trina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Free English bulldog (scam ?)
« on: June 05, 2008, 09:30:14 PM »
I have been in contact with an ad from a Jean Baptist or should I say Rev. Kate  . www.baptistorphans.faithweb.com.  The sent me this website and only want to charge we $200 to ship a puppy.  I asked for AKC records and registration #.  Has any one dealt with them before.  I don't want to get scammed and would love any feedback.  I already asked if the dog was in the US and wouldn't I need paperwork to receive the puppy.  Anyone that has dealt with them any info would be much appreciate. ??? ???

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • DomesticSale Classifieds
Re: Free English bulldog (scam ?)
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2008, 08:52:22 PM »
Anyone that has dealt with them any info would be much appreciate. ??? ???

"Free English bulldog" - should be a scam. 99.99%.

Offline doglover

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Free English bulldog (scam ?)
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2008, 06:55:20 PM »
 :o Beware!  I received an email regarding a yorkie.  Anyone who has a dog that they want to give away can surely find a new home in the area, especially AKC registered.  Don't kid yourself.  If someone is giving away a dog and all you have to do is pay for shipping, it is a scam.    People just don't give away dogs to people that are across the world and all you have to do is pay for shipping.
Do a search on the internet on English bulldog scam or dog scam or nigerian dog scam.  You can find a ton of information.  Do yourself a favor and either buy one or rescue one.  I really hate when people get scammed. 
GOOD LUCK!