Author Topic: english bulldog puppies  (Read 3616 times)

Offline joni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
english bulldog puppies
« on: July 12, 2008, 08:44:44 PM »
We have been scammed out of money by people claiming to have english bulldog puppies.  They would only communicate with us through e-mails.  All of the e-mails went to the address of ray111ptson@yahoo.com, but all money was sent to a Maritza Audiffred.  The ad shows that they are in Newark, NJ but everything goes to this person in Newark, DE.  We were finally told that we could come and pick up the dogs, even after paying extra for shipping.  When we get there the address they gave us was false.  They claimed that they will refund the money but now we haven't heard anything back from them.  We will get part of our money back through paypal but the other was sent through a moneygram.  I don't want anyone else going through the trouble or being out the money that we are out.  My kids were looking forward to getting the so-called puppies that they were suppose to have had and then we have to turn around and try to explain that these people have lied to us.  If anyone else has had this problem with these people please send me an e-mail so that I can get as much information as possible about them and stop them from doing this to anyone else.

Offline Lor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: english bulldog puppies
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 10:44:07 AM »
We have been scammed out of money by people claiming to have english bulldog puppies.  They would only communicate with us through e-mails. 
Did you know they phone number?
Or you sent money just to air?

Offline pga101

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: english bulldog puppies
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2008, 10:42:06 AM »
If they are missionaries or somewhere in nigeria or africa,  then you being scammed.  it is too obvious and these people take advantage of people who have their hearts set on getting a dog.   Always ask for a number to contact the.  I always check the area codes they have listed.  youll find that a lot of them arent even from the state they give.  that is  a sign something is wrong.

Offline pdgbailey@yahoo.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Email
Re: english bulldog puppies
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2008, 02:41:56 PM »
my English Bulldog is currently pregnant and will be having puppies (5-6) on Oct. 13th. They will be ready to go home on Dec. 7th. If interested please contact pdgbailey@yahoo.com. I assure this isn't a scam. I am located in the NoVa region (near Wash. DC).